16 February 2022

Mihhail Gerts debuts with the City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra

Mihhail Gerts

Mihhail Gerts steps in to conduct the City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra in his debut performance on 17 February at the Symphony Hall. The programme features Kodály’s Dances of Galánta, Rachmaninov’s Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini (with pianist Sunwook Kim), Debussy’s Nocturnes: Sirènes and Stravinsky’s The Firebird Suite. More information about the concert

Following this season’s successful returns to the RTE National Symphony Orchestra, Bremer Philharmoniker and La Folle Journée festival with Sinfonia Varsovia, next month Mihhail returns to the UK to conduct the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra on the 10 March in a programme of Schubert, Mahler, Vaughan Williams and Sibelius.

Notify of

0 Commentaires
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments