31 October 2020

Alexander Vedernikov will be always in our hearts

Photo: Marco Borggreve

Last night the dreadful COVID-19 virus took away a wonderful human being and a great conductor, Alexander Vedernikov. He was a sincere, talented, profound and passionate musician, a devoted friend. He was only 56 years old… We shall remember his marvellous concerts and recordings . He was a warm companion. Musicians from the orchestras or soloists with whom he performed, all are deeply saddened by the news of his death. 
 
Alexander Vedernikov was principal conductor and music director of the Bolshoi Theatre from 2001-2009, he was principal conductor of the Odense Symphony Orchestra in Denmark, and most recently, principal conductor of the Royal Opera House in Denmark . He left a lasting impression on the French musical scene with the premiere of Glinka’s “Life for the Tsar” opera at the Radio France – Montpellier Festival. 
He was president of the jury at the last Evgeny Svetlanov International Conducting Competition in 2018. 
He gave his last performance of “Cavaleria Rusticana” at the Mikhailovsky Opera in Saint Petersbourg on 4th October where he was appointed music director in 2019.
 
Our deepest condolences to his wife and family.
16 November 2019

Mihhail Gert with the Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio France


On November 15, Mihhail Gerts replaced Mikko Franck at the head of the Radio France Philharmonic Orchestra.He successfully presented a challenging program: Mahler’s Totenfeir and Chostakovitch’s Suite on Poems by Michelangelo.
The concert was broadcast live by France Musique from the Philharmonie de Paris.

 

15 November 2019

Dmitry Filatov’s marathon of concerts

Photo: Olesya Okuneva

Dmitry Filatov made this November a series of fascinating concerts: on November 10 he opened the 11th Vivacello Festival in Moscow with the orchestra “The Russian Philharmonic”.
On November 12, another concert was held at the Belgorod Philharmonic on the occasion of the 70th anniversary of diplomatic relations between Russia and China. The Changsha Symphony Orchestra (conductor – Xiao Ming) and the Belgorod Philharmonic Symphony Orchestra performed on the same stage.
Then, this concert was performed at the St Petersburg Philharmonic Hall on November 14th.

In the programme:
Lu Qiming: Ode to the Red Flag
He Zhanhao, Chan Gang: “Butterfly Lovers”, concerto for violin and orchestra
Soloist – Lao Li
Xiao Yu: “Behind the Village”

Shostakovich: Festive Overture
Borodin: Polovtsian Dances
Tchaikovsky: Italian Capriccio

7 September 2019

Andris Poga appointed as Principal Conductor of the Stavanger Symphony Orchestra

Photo: Noslegums-kvadr

We are happy to announce the appointment of Andris Poga as Principal Conductor of Norway’s Stavanger Symphony Orchestra starting in August 2021.

“Being appointed chief conductor for Stavanger Symphony Orchestra involves far more than just the title. In the role of chief conductor, there is also a challenge and an obligation to continuously develop and bring the orchestra to the next level. I am grateful for the trust given to me and I am looking very much forward to this journey with Stavanger Symphony Orchestra”, says Andris Poga.

Andris Poga conducted Stavanger Symphony Orchestra as a guest conductor on 5th September 2019, and will conduct five main season concerts starting in the 2020/2021 season, before officially assuming the role of Chief Conductor in August 2021 for a period of three years.

30 July 2019

Mihhail Gerts at the Festival International de Piano de La Roque d’Antheron

Mihhail Gerts, lauréat du Concours 2014

On July 21st and 22nd, Mihhail Gerts replaced Lawrence Foster at the International Piano Festival of La Roque d’Anthéron at late notice. The conductor directed the Marseille Philharmonic Orchestra in two contrasting programmes: a classical program (with Adam Laloum) and an American program (with Plamena Mangova), in which he subjugated the public and the critics.

22 February 2019

Christoph Altstaedt at the Philharmonie de Paris

Christoph Altstaedt makes his debut at the Philharmonie de Paris on February 24th, 2019 with the Orchestre Pasdeloup in the romantic programme :

Elzbieta Sikora : Miniatures
Robert Schumann : Concerto for piano in la minor (François Dumont at the piano piano)
Johannes Brahms : Symphony n° 4

 

21 February 2019

Roberto Fores Veses: “The Abduction from the Seraglio” closed its French tour in Reims

After a long trip across France (Clermont-Ferrand, Avignon, Massy, Rouen), the opera production “The Abduction from the Seraglio”, staged by Emmanuelle Cordoliani and directed by Roberto Fores Veses, finished its tour in Reims on January 13th & 15th, 2019.

Roberto Fores Veses had an excellent feedback from « Olyrix » :
“The musical direction by Roberto Fores Veses is remarkable for his expressive gesture. He seems very attentive and sensitive to the singers, in the italian style : his hands and eyes raised, he seems to conduct from memory, smoothly, while giving energetic tempi, always forward. The pit follows him with joy, especially the enchanting solos of violin, cello and flute.”

Read all article in French

“L’Enlèvement au Sérail”, mise en scène – Emmanuelle Cordoliani, direction musicale – Roberto Fores Veses
11 February 2019

Mihhail Gerts is shining in Moscow

Mihhail Gerts continues to build a close and warm relationship with Russia. His latest concerts with the Russian National Philharmonic Orchestra on December 17th, 2018 (with Pierre-Laurent Aimard at the piano) and on January 22th, 2019 were hailed by the public and the reviews :

“It was a triumph of the Austrian music and the Russian interpretation tradition with an Estonian style.”  ClassicalMusicNews.ru

Read the full article (in Russian) on ClassicalMusicNews.ru

Page 1 sur 22123451020Dernière page »

31 octobre 2020

Alexander Vedernikov restera à tout jamais dans nos mémoires

Photo: Marco Borggreve

La nuit dernière l’horrible virus COVID-19 a emporté un homme de grande valeur et un merveilleux chef d’orchestre, Alexander Vedernikov. Il était un musicien sincère, profond, talentueux et passionné, un ami fidèle, Il nous a quitté à seulement 57 ans. Nous gardons la mémoire de ses concerts et enregistrements de toute beauté. C’ était un être lumineux. Que ce soit les musiciens d’orchestres ou solistes avec qui il partageait la scène, tous éprouvent une grande émotion à l’annonce de sa disparition .

Alexander Vedernikov fut chef d’orchestre principal et directeur musical du Théâtre Bolshoï de 2001 à 2009, il fut chef principal de l’Orchestre symphonique d’Odense au Danemark, et dernièrement chef principal de l’Opéra Royal du Danemark. Il a marqué la scène française par la création de l’opéra de M. Glinka « Une vie pour le Tsar » au Festival de Radio France Occitanie Montpellier. Il présida le jury du dernier Concours International de Chefs d’orchestre Evgeny Svetlanov en 2018.
Le 4 octobre il a donné son dernier spectacle « Cavaleria Rusticana »  au Théâtre Mikhaïlovsky de Saint-Pétersbourg dont il était chef principal et directeur musical depuis 2019.
 
Nos profondes condoléances à son épouse et à sa famille.
16 novembre 2019

Mihhail Gert avec l’Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio France

Mihhail Gerts, lauréat du Concours 2014

Le 15 novembre Mihhail Gerts a remplacé au pied levé Mikko Franck à la tête de l’Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio France.
Il a présenté avec succès un programme de challenge : Totenfeir de Mahler et Suite sur les poèmes de Michelangelo de Chostakovitch.
Le concert a été diffusé en direct par France Musique depuis la Philharmonie de Paris.

15 novembre 2019

Marathon de concerts de Dmitry Filatov

Photo: Olesya Okuneva

Dmitry Filatov  a dirigé ce mois de novembre une suite de concerts incroyables : le 10 novembre il a ouvert le XIème Festival de violoncelle Vivacello à Moscou avec l’orchestre « La Philharmonie russe ».
Le 12 novembre, un autre concert s’est tenu à la Philharmonie de Belgorod à l’occasion du 70ème anniversaire des relations diplomatiques entre la Russie et la Chine. L’Orchestre symphonique de Changsha (chef d’orchestre – Xiao Ming) et l’Orchestre symphonique philharmonique de Belgorod se sont produits sur la même scène.
Ensuite, ce concert a été repris à la Philharmonie de Saint-Pétersbourg le 14 novembre.

Au programme:
Lu Qiming: Ode au Drapeau Rouge
He Zhanhao, Chan Gang: “Butterfly Lovers”, concerto pour violon et orchestre
Soliste – Lao Li
Xiao Yu: “Behind the Village”

Chostakovitch : Ouverture festive
Borodin : Danses polovtiennes
Tchaïkovski : Capriccio italien

7 septembre 2019

Andris Poga est nommé Chef principal de l’Orchestre Symphonique de Stavanger

Photo: Noslegums-kvadr

Nous sommes heureux de vous annoncer la nomination d’Andris Poga en tant que Chef principal de l’Orchestre Symphonique de Stavanger.

« Être nommé chef principal de l’Orchestre symphonique de Stavanger, c’est bien plus qu’un simple titre à mes yeux. Être chef d’orchestre principal, relève d’un défi et impose de se perfectionner continuellement afin d’amener l’orchestre à un niveau supérieur. Je suis reconnaissant de la confiance qui m’a été accordée et j’attends avec impatience que débute cette nouvelle aventure avec l’Orchestre symphonique de Stavanger » déclare Andris Poga.

Andris Poga a dirigé l’Orchestre de Stavanger en tant que chef invité le 5 septembre 2019, il en outre 5 concerts de la saison des abonnements à compter de la saison 2020/2021, avant de prendre officiellement sa fonction de chef principal en août 2021 pour une durée de 3 ans.

30 juillet 2019

Mihhail Gerts au Festival International de Piano de La Roque d’Anthéron

Mihhail Gerts, lauréat du Concours 2014

Les 21 et 22 juillet dernier, Mihhail Gerts a remplacé au pied levé Lawrence Foster au Festival International de piano de La Roque d’Anthéron. Le chef a dirigé l’Orchestre Philharmonique de Marseille dans deux programmes diamétralement opposés : un programme classique (avec Adam Laloum) et un programme américain (avec Plamena Mangova), dans lesquels il a subjugué le public et la critique.

“Mihhail Gerts a comme « matérialisé » les mots les plus élogieux écrits à son sujet. Talentueux et capable d’emporter un tel orchestre au pied levé ? Charismatique au point de construire, sur scène, une très belle amitié avec le soliste ? Très exactement.”

22 février 2019

Christoph Altstaedt à la Philharmonie de Paris

Christoph Altstaedt débute à la Philharmonie de Paris le 24 février 2019 avec l’Orchestre Pasdeloup dans le programme romantique :

Elzbieta Sikora : Miniatures
Robert Schumann : Concerto pour piano en la mineur(François Dumont au piano)
Johannes Brahms : Symphonie n° 4

20 février 2019

Roberto Fores Veses : “L’enlèvement au Sérail” a fini sa tournée à Reims

Après un long voyage à Clermont-Ferrand, Avignon, Massy, Rouen « L’enlèvement au Sérail », la production du Centre lyrique Clermont-Auvergne dans la mise en scène d’Emmanuelle Cordoliani, sous la direction musicale de Roberto Fores Veses, a terminé sa tournée avec succès à l’Opéra de Reims les 13 et 15 janvier 2019.

Roberto Fores Veses a reçu un excellent retour de Olyrix :

« La direction musicale de Roberto Forés Veses est remarquée pour ses gestes expressifs. Veses semble très attentif et sensible aux chanteurs, dans le style italien : les mains et le regard levés haut, il paraît diriger de mémoire, souplement, tout en menant des tempi énergiques, toujours vers l’avant.  La fosse suit avec allégresse, notamment les soli enchanteurs du violon, du violoncelle et de la flûte. »

Lire l’article en entier

“L’Enlèvement au Sérail”, mise en scène – Emmanuelle Cordoliani, direction musicale – Roberto Fores Veses, Opéra de Reims
11 février 2019

Mihhail Gerts brille à Moscou

Mihhail Gerts continue à nouer des liens avec la Russie. Ses derniers concerts avec l’Orchestre national philharmonique de Russie – le 17 décembre 2018 (avec Pierre-Laurent Aimard au piano) et le 22 janvier 2019 – lui ont apporté l’ovation du public et la reconnaissance de la presse :

« C’était un triomphe de la musique autrichienne et de l’école d’interprétation russe avec un style estonien. » ClassicalMusicNews.ru

Lire son interview (en russe) sur ClassicalMusicNews.ru

Page 1 sur 23123451020Dernière page »